Home » Battleaxe by Sara Douglass
Battleaxe Sara Douglass

Battleaxe

Sara Douglass

Published
ISBN :
Kindle Edition
529 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

A stunning epic fantasy in the tradition of David Eddings, Janny Wurts and Robert Jordan. A thousand years ago the Acharites drove the Forbidden from their land. Now strange sightings along Achars northern border foreshadow their return. TheMoreA stunning epic fantasy in the tradition of David Eddings, Janny Wurts and Robert Jordan. A thousand years ago the Acharites drove the Forbidden from their land. Now strange sightings along Achars northern border foreshadow their return. The barbaric tribes of the Ravensbund are pouring south with tales of fearsome beings who feed on the terror of their prey. Winter has come early, and with it the promise of war. Axis, bastard son of the dead Princess Rivkah, is sent to the battlefront of Gorkenfort with his elite Axe-Wielders. Once there, he must hand over command to his hated half-brother, Borneheld. But travelling north, Axis falls in love with Faraday - Bornehelds bethrothed - and meets two priests who challenge the very essence of his beliefs. The Sentinels walk the land, the TreeFriend has been found, and the people of the Plough, the Wing and the Horn must set aside their differences and unite under one leader against the evil rising in the North... Douglass has the breadth of vision necessary to create sweeping epics and the storytellers gift that makes readers love her. - Locus The Axis Trilogy Book 1.